Skip to main content

Court Hours

Court Hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.**, Monday through Friday, except legal holidays.
**Cashier Closes at 4:30 p.m. Please arrive no later than 4:00 p.m. if your business with Court requires a filing fee or payment.
The Court remains open until 5:00 p.m. for informational, non-transaction purposes only.


The Probate Court Marriage Department (373 South High Street, 23rd Floor) is open for business from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m, Monday through Friday, except legal holidays.

2020 Legal Holidays

  • New Year's Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 20, 2020

  • Presidents' Day - Monday, February 17, 2020

  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2020

  • Independence Day (Observed) - Friday, July 3, 2020

  • Labor Day - Monday, September 7, 2020

  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 12, 2020

  • Veterans Day - Wednesday, November 11, 2020

  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26, 2020

  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 25, 2020